A lone moth

So today’s photo is the lone moth from my trap last night (see I said there would be plenty of moths making my 365), this one is an Oak Beauty (Biston strataria), and I think it is a good looking moth.

Day 65 - Oak Beauty

Day 65 – Oak Beauty

So that is pic 65 but here are a couple of other photos of the same moth (I love photographing moths and all insects). In fact I have a tutorial on fatphotographer on just that – Photographing Moths – please take a look. Anyway on to the photos….

Oak beauty face on

Oak beauty face on

Oak Beauty in natural setting.

Oak Beauty in natural setting.

Leave a Reply

